Michael Bennitt

My Scientology Story

In Resignation, Scientology on September 3, 2012 at 12:46 am

From the time I posted my resignation on this blog, I’ve had many requests from friends, acquaintances and social media followers to share my Scientology story.

IAS Founding Patron Michael Bennitt

IAS Founding Patron Michael Bennitt

It is a story of betrayal and loss.

Seeing friends have their life shortened because of misapplication of the Scientology technology.

My story is a story of gradually discovering for myself how so many individuals have had their human rights violated by an organization that pounds their chests while pontificating about how they are defenders of human rights. This was a journey that took time – time to reconcile all of the contradictions that I had been willing to live with for 15 years, which resulted in my awakening and being able to see things for what they are.

This awakening takes as long as it takes.

It is a story of bait and switch, lies from recruiters, and being stalked by Sea Organization members and IAS membership officers demanding even more financial contributions without any accountability for where these dollars go.

I have lived through and survived their policies and practices of Disconnection and Fair Game.

And yes, I too have loved ones who are still trapped behind the Iron Curtain of Thought Stopping and Mind Control.

So yes, I will tell my story. At the appropriate time.

Scientology: What Would You Do? from Mike Bennitt on Vimeo.

  1. UPDATE: The Sea Organization, or Sea Org, is Scientology’s priesthood:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sea_Organization

    Thanks for the feedback G.D.

Leave a Reply

