Michael Bennitt

What Is Wrong With Scientology Book Review

In Activism, Scientology on August 22, 2013 at 9:55 pm

View original version here http://vimeo.com/72929182

What Is Wrong With Scientology address questions that I’ve asked for 15+ years and could not get a straight answer to from anyone inside the corporation. The book reconciles contradictions I’d observed and consequently suspended reason in order live with, resulting in heartache and loss for me personally and thought control and slavery for loved ones that I have introduced to the Philosophy and who remain prisoners behind the Iron Curtain of Mind Control that is Scientology Inc. to this day.

I appreciate the many quotes from non-Hubbard books. Earlier this year I read Lifton’s book Thought Reform and the Psychology of Totalism: A Study of “brainwashing” in China and I downloaded A Brief History of Everything and just started chapter 1 of Man’s Search for Meaning.

I survived Scientology Inc. This book will be a part of others doing the same.

I am not a Scientologist. I’ve graduated and moved on.

But if you are a Scientologist you’ve read the books, you’ve heard the lectures, and you can look around you and see that things aren’t adding up.

I understand. I’ve been there.

Read this book. Take the data, evaluate it for yourself, and see if any of it is true or not.

I’m not demanding your agreement.

However, if you’re not allowed to look at the data and inspect it for yourself and find out if it’s true – well isn’t that, in and of itself, a problem? Isn’t that someone thwarting your self-determinism? Isn’t that other-determinism?

So I’m simply asking you to look at the data for youself and come to your own conclusions.

RELATED CONTENT:

http://MarkRathbun.wordpress.com

http://amazon.com/What-Wrong-With-Scientology-Understanding/dp/1477453466/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1377202101&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=what+is+wrong+with+scientology

http://amazon.com/dp/B006M9RZQA/ref=r_soa_w_d

http://amazon.com/dp/0807014273/ref=r_soa_w_d

Leave a Reply

